Love Saturday

I’ve been sitting here trying to find something to post about. I could post about my knitting, but, really, there’s been nothing new. Just more progress on the same old things. 

So I thought about posting about the political debate going on today. The DNC Rules Committee is debating what to do about Michigan’s and Florida’s delegates, and, if they count, how to split them. But, really, I am so completely done with “Primary Season” that I just don’t have the energy.  I’d say that I can’t wait for the primaries to be over (the last one is next Tuesday) but, really…does anyone expect there to be a clear Dem Candidate on Tuesday night? Because I don’t. I think this is going to go all the way to the DNC and it’s going to be an ugly battle. 

From there I thought about gas prices. I was going to post about how 2 1/2 years ago I paid $25 to put 12 gallons in my car. And this week, it’s over $50. Gas here in my part of Los Angeles is $4.35 a gallon for self-serve regular. No, that’s not a typo. $4.35. A gallon.

Frankly, I’m tired, annoyed, and mildly depressed. So to cheer me up, I’m going to do Love Saturday.

Here are things I’m loving this week.

  • Nicolas Cage and the National Treasure movies.
  • Knitting.
  • With Silk Garden.
  • A job I love.
  • Co-workers I enjoy.
  • Jerry Springer and Maury Povich.
  • Audiobooks.
  • A good tri-tip sandwich.
  • A warm cat curled up on my lap.
  • A weekend nap.

What are you loving this week?

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks
 

2 responses

  1. Are you going to Stitch n Pitch on Monday? I’m heading into town this week to finish up wedding planning and catch the game with the ladies at A Mano. Hope to see you!

  2. Laura!

    Yes, I’m going to Stitch ‘N Pitch! In fact my friends and I have bought our tickets through A Mano also, so we’ll see you there. It’ll be great to catch up. How much longer until the wedding?

Leave a Reply

