An Early Morning Conversation

*Ring*

Woman: Thank you for calling Big Box Grocery Store. How may I direct your call?

Guppy: Could I please speak to the manager on duty? Thank you.

*Brief Pause*

Man: This is Mr. Manager. How may I help you?

Guppy: Good morning. I was just driving in front of your store along VeryBusy Street when I saw a young man out front raising the U.S. Flag. For future reference, you might want to let him know that when raising the flag…well, anytime he has the flag, actually…he should keep the flag OFF THE F’ING GROUND.

*Dead Silence*

Man: Are you kidding me?! I will take care of this Right. Now. And it will NOT happen again.

Guppy: Thank you!

*Click*

Was it laziness? Did this young man just not know? Or did he think no one would see him? In any case, I sincerely doubt he will ever make this mistake again.

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks

One response

  1. Good. Grief.

    Thank god the manager took it seriously, at least. Because otherwise we might have to turn those Right-wing Rabid Attack Dogs loose on him. Hey, we have to put up with their crap, we might as well get some use out of them…

Leave a Reply

