As Promised…

Alpacas!!!!

While in Portland for Cyn‘s surgery, we made our annual pilgrimage to pet the Alpacas at Cascade Alpacas. Unfortunately, Tom and Connie weren’t there this time, but their son was, and he was just as friendly as his parents.

The Alpacas were wonderful (as always) and sooo soft and friendly (click for big)…


They refrained from eating Bobblehead Nora (for which I’m grateful!)…


Look! A baby!…


Just taking it easy…


But BOY do they shed! I mean, look at what I found on my clothes when I got home!

On the way back we stopped at a few viewpoints and Bobblehead Nora took in the view…


We THINK this is Mt. St. Helens. We’re not sure, though, because we thought it was Mt. Hood until we turned away from it and in the direction of Portland and we were staring at Mt. Hood. LOLOL…

As we were driving into the sun and any time you put this Guppy in sunshine she channels her inner feline, we pulled over so I could get out and take in some fresh (and COLD!) air at Multnomah Falls…


Then on to Vista House!…


Where Bobblehead Nora once again charmed the locals…


On the way back, we took a weird turn and ended up driving surface streets for a little ways, and discovered Troutdale…


And when we passed through, Cyn insisted we turn back. How could we possibly drive through and not let Nora enjoy the Big Bronze Moose…


And then back to Chez Cyn where we relaxed, I cooked, and we stayed up late, as we had been doing. The next day, though, I headed home to GuppyVille. I really miss having Cyn around where I can see her whenever I want. And I have to say, surgery aside, this is one of the best trips I’ve had up there. We didn’t do a whole lot, but we just relaxed and watched movies and didn’t have a breakneck schedule. And the weather was just about perfect. I think next year an October trip is definitely the way to go.

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks

One response

  1. And I just want to say again, THANK YOU for dropping everything and coming up to look after me! You were a wonderful nurse! And cook, and chauffeur, and Guppy Gofer! You rock!

Leave a Reply

