Spoooooooky!

It’s that time of year again, when the veil between this world and the underworld thins and ghosts and goblins and ghouls come out to frolic with mortals.

It’s also when Spooky Elevator makes a return where I work. I LOVE Spooky Elevator!

Since Halloween is a Friday this year, and because I work with some really fun people, a bunch of us decided to dress up for Halloween. I wasn’t going to at first. All my costumes are in some bin or bag somewhere because of all the construction at Chez Guppy. So I was dithering right up until Tuesday. And that’s when one of my coworkers jokingly suggested that I go as a sponge, as my home, my mom’s home, and the office have all been flooded recently. I laughed, because that was just damn funny. But then I started thinking. Hmmm…Could this be done?

The answer was no. At least not in a way I would be happy with. But I did have a brainstorm and so I spent about $30 at Joann’s Tuesday night and came home with all the parts of my costume…

…any guesses? Oh, and don’t let the yarn fool you. This costume is NOT knitting related. LOL

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish with Sticks

Leave a Reply

