A New Experience

On Saturday morning my friends and I had our monthly knitting class at my friend Linda-With-An-I’s house. It was a zoo! LOL We had 8 people taking the class, a friend who had stopped by to visit, the teacher, and two dogs. LOLOL But as always it was fun. This is a great group of ladies, and we always laugh ourselves silly.

We had heard that just that past Monday a new knitting store had opened, so Alyson and I decided to check it out. It was an elegant little store (and I do mean LITTLE), but she made it feel very warm and welcoming. Her stock is a bit monotone at this point (same colors, textures, fibers, etc.) but I suspect that comes from being a new store owner. I’m sure her stock selection will fill out after a while.

The store itself is beautiful. Very elegant, with a nice rectangular table in front for people to sit around, as well as a huge cushioned window seat with pillows and blankets, and a little round cafe table in the corner for two (or more if you use the window seat, too). There are a couple more chairs towards the back, and then they have a back room with a large square table for classes. All this crammed into a teeny tiny space, but the way she has it organized, it uses the little space she has very well. I just wish there was more yarn. LOL.

The staff, though, were VERY friendly and welcoming, and I heard through the grapevine that the owner is open to suggestions, so it sounds like she’s on the right track. I hope she can make a go of it, because it really is a sweet little store.

Pearl’s Knitting Parlor
2993 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd.
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

It doesn’t look like they have a website yet, but I’m sure that will change. So go visit and let me know what you think.

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks

Leave a Reply

