The Weary World Rejoices

Today is Christmas Day. It’s been a long and troubled year, but looking back on it, I have a home, a terrific family, the best friends, a great job I love with a company where my position is secure. I have food on the table, presents to give and receive under the tree, and yarn in my stash. I’m happy, healthy, and I have hope for the future. So no matter the ups or downs this year, I’m grateful for all the things in my life. They have helped make me the person I am today…both good and bad. *grin*

So Merry Christmas to you, if that’s the way you celebrate. If not, then Happy Hannukah, Merry Solstice, Happy Kwanzaa, Joyeux Noel, and all other seasons greetings and good wishes to you and yours.

May your days be merry and bright.

Love,
Lynda the Christmas Guppy
Aka The Fish With Sticks 

Leave a Reply

