Day 2: Random Thoughts

Friday was Halloween, and yes…I dressed up for work. Well, down at any rate. LOL. I went to work in my pajamas and loved it. Did anyone else dress in costume? Or am I the only freak?

I’m still plugging away on my Secret Garden shawl (Ravel it!) but I’m getting a bit discouraged. I’m on the final clue, and I started the first pattern row of Clue 5. Got halfway around a 700+ stitch round and realized I was doing it wrong. So I tinked it all back. Started the pattern row again. Got halfway around a 700+ stitch round and realized I didn’t do the two plain knit rows the pattern calls for. Tinked it back. Knit the two plain rounds. Got halfway around a 700+ stitch round and realized I started the round in the wrong place and needed to shift my stitch markers. Tinked it back. Moved my round marker. Started the pattern row AGAIN. Got halfway around a 700+ stitch round and realized (once again!) that I screwed up the last time, and if I had left the markers in where I had them after the knit rounds I WOULD HAVE BEEN FINE. *sigh* Guess what I get to go home and do?

How did it get to be November? I mean really…It’s 90 degrees here. Where’s the cold? Where’s the rain????  Where’s the darn wind?!?!?!?!

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks

Leave a Reply

