Day 3: One Year Later (Sort of)

A year ago tomorrow my mother turned 60. Also a year ago, I voted for President and got to see my country elect its first African-American.

Just a few months later, I used one of my vacation days and stayed home on Inauguration Day and watched history be made. And while watching (in between naps during the downtime *grin*) I knit a scarf.

IMG_0697

When I showed my mom this yarn back when I bought it, I got her patented “What the HECK were you THINKING?!” look. Everyone I showed the yarn to thought it was VERY VERY unlike me. And it kind of was. I’m not usually known for my flashy yarn stash. LOL. But I saw someone knitting this scarf at one of my LYSs and I fell in love with it. I love all the blues and all the texture.

IMG_0700

And I still love this yarn. It’s more like a boa than a scarf, but it’s really long, and really skinny, and I love just looping it around my neck when I ‘m wearing jeans. Looks great.

IMG_0698

…Now if I can just keep my coworkers from stealing it…

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks


Leave a Reply

