Knitterly Adventures (#2 of 30)

This summer I’ve had a few Knitterly Adventures. I was going to put them all in today’s post, but…hey! I’ve got 28 more days to go! I’m gonna drag this puppy out as far as it’ll go. LOLOL.

One of the things I did this summer was take a trip to WEBS. Oh. My. God. WEBS. This was the entrance to heavennirvana…the store…

And unlike last time, it wasn’t 107 degrees with a non-knitter and two dogs waiting for me in the car. I had all the time in the world, as I was with a crocheter (mom) and another knitter. We spent way too much there, but oh was it worth it. The Madelinetosh alone. *swoon* And the Noro! On sale! BAGS of Noro!

If you’ve never been to the wonder that is WEBS, here are pictures of the inside. The place is so big, I had to take two pictures. And that doesn’t show the back room. And by “room” I mean “warehouse-like cavernous space full of yarn.”

Here’s the left side…

…and the right side…

Mom and I also went to an Alpaca farm. The people at Marlee Farm Alpacas were wonderful! Very friendly and informative, and best of all we got to walk among the alpacas! And even feed them! That’s mom’s hand, by the way. I talked her into going with me, and she had just as much fun as I did. 

She had no idea how cute they were up close until we went. 

I mean, seriously…How cute are they? And they were all very friendly and sweet and willing to let us pet them. They might have been looking for food, but I choose to believe they just liked us. LOL.

Those faces! I just can’t get over them. Soooo cute.

Okay. Tomorrow should be Vogue Knitting Live! Franklin Habit! Weird Knitted Items!

Signed,
Lynda the Guppy
aka Fish With Sticks
aka 2 Down and 28 to Go  

3 responses

  1. The WEBS booth at Sock Summit was one I hit pretty hard. My Lorna’s Laces Solemate came from there as did my Noro Silk Garden sock. Both of which I pet lovingly on a frequent basis. They were great in a booth; I can’t imagine what the store must be like.

  2. I have a ton of Silk Garden Sock, and I love it. Just not sure I’d love it for socks. LOL. But for shawls, it makes a wonderful shawl. I’ve used it on a Clapotis scarf and a Gaia Shawl (both projects are Ravelried).

Leave a Reply

