Knitting for the Holidays (#13 of 30)

I’m currently going through a tough time. I REALLY REALLY want to knit things for me, but I have a lot of Christmas knitting to do this year. I have a small thing for my mom for her birthday (which was over a week ago), a big thing for her for Christmas, not to mention my annual Christmas Ornament for my family members. I have a lot of knitting in a very short time!!!!

EEEEP!!!!

I have a lacy thing and a plain garter stitch thing in my knitting bag as relief projects for when the gift knitting gets to me and I just have to have a hit of something else before I go mad. LOL

So what, if anything, are you knitting for the holidays? Are you knitting gifts? What do you do to keep yourself sane while knitting gifts? Are you knitting for yourself as a balm to the insanity of gift giving? 

Lynda the Guppy
aka Fish With Sticks
aka A Holiday Knitting Machine (no, not really) 

3 responses

  1. I don’t do a lot of gift knitting, next to none really.
    A. I really don’t do gifts for anyone except my mom and my kids. Mom knits her own socks. Amanda gets socks, hats, etc., from me throughout the year. Tony wouldn’t wear/use anything hand knit. This year, I may knit a hat for a family friend. Or I may not. But I probably will; she deserves it.
    B. As a pagan/humanist, I’m really not about celebrating the birth of a savior I don’t believe in. But I like presents; therefore there are a few presents. But just a few.

Leave a Reply

