The Play’s The Thing (#15 of 30)

Okay, so we weren’t catching the consciousness of any kings, but why let that stop us?

I was able to attend the “opening night” of my friend Kelly‘s play, Glory on High. She wrote it under her pen name, Anne Eston, and it was wonderful. A funny performance where a mother and daughter are able to reconnect over making ornaments using paint that was…well…You’ll just have to check it out when the film is finished.

Yes, I said FILM. Frantic Lounge Films filmed both performances of Glory on High, so I look forward to watching it again on DVD!

I’m so proud of Kelly. She’s worked so long and hard on her writing, and it’s wonderful to see such exciting things happen for her, and I was honored to be trusted to help out in such a minor way. I’m glad I was able to help alleviate just the tiniest bit of stress for her. Love ya, Kels!

Three of my fellow Yarnivores attended with me! Pia, Kristin, Alyson, and I all piled into the car and headed down to Hollywood. For some bizarre reason, Pia left the house without her knitting! *GASP* That’s okay, though. I had ordered yarns for Alyson through Knitpicks, and we had needles and yarn in the backseat. Whew! Crisis averted! LOL Pia was able to cast on a lovely little seed stitch scarf while we were waiting for doors to open. 

Lynda the Guppy
aka Fish With Sticks
aka A Satisfied Theatergoer 

Leave a Reply

