Tardus! Summitto! Macero!

In other words…Slower, Lower, Weaker…

I tried. I really really tried. I tried so very hard to get my Ravelympics project finished in time, but I just couldn’t do it. I knitted my little fingers to the bone, and when I finally went to bed (at 2:30 a.m.) long after the Closing Ceremonies broadcast finished, I only had half the cast-off to do! That’s it! Except it was 200+ stitches I still needed to bind off, and each bind off stitch was more complicated than usual. So I knew I’d be up all night, and since I had to work…off to bed I went.

I did, in fact, finish the next day.

And because the gals at A Mano are sympathetic to Knitter Defeats, I got a gold medal anyway. LOL.

And I picked up one of the Ravelympics Pins.

This was a fun knit, and the drape of this shawl is amazing. Really soft.

Specs:

Pattern: The Peace Shawl, by David Assemany (Ravel it!)
Yarn: Blue Heron Rayon Metallic-Sport Weight. My skein was 500 yards, and I have quite a bit left, but I haven’t weighed it yet.
Needles: Knitpicks Harmony interchangeables, US9
Mods: I increased in both sections of the pattern so it would be both wider and deeper than the original.

Oh, and that’s NOT me in the pictures. LOL That’s my friend Linda-with-an-I. 

Lynda the Guppy
aka The Fish With Sticks